City of Thayer PO Box 157 Thayer, KS 66776 620-839-5353 620-839-5387 – Fax Councilman Michelle Sevart, Mayor Anna Gindlesberger, Pres. Bill Vining Josey Leck John Ray Essig Charles Wright

Special Meeting
March 11th, 2020
Mayor Michelle Sevart called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.
Council members present;
John Ray Essig, Bill Vining, Anna Gindlesberger, Josey Leck and Charles Wright

Said Pledge of Allegiance

## Discussion;

Non-elected personnel – Bill made and Josey 2<sup>nd</sup> motion to go into executive session for 10 minutes (7:13). Meeting brought back to order at 7:23. Bill made and Anna 2<sup>nd</sup> motion to go back into executive session for 15 minutes. Meeting brought back to order at 7:36. Bill made and John 2<sup>nd</sup> motion to pay John Dean \$40,000.00 per year. 2 in favor 3 object motion failed. Josey made and Charlie 2<sup>nd</sup> motion to pay John Dean \$38,500.00 a year, motion passed.

Bill made and Charlie 2<sup>nd</sup> the motion to adjourn meeting. Meeting adjourned at 7:40p.m.